Skip to content

Ugly clothes and galoshes…

July 25, 2008

Yep, that’s what we are going shopping for today! Sounds like fun, huh? πŸ™‚ Okay, random side note here: “galoshes” reminds me of….”Waiting for the bus?” πŸ™‚ Every time I hear it! And makes me think of our college senior trip…fun times!! Okay, but back to the point. So yeah, after I finish this short little shift at work (covering reference for another girl) then I am off to pick up several of the Alaska team girls and go shopping for “don’t care if we ruin them” clothes. (Think lots of mud and rain and we can’t wear pants!) So we’ll see what we find. One of the girls who went last year said to buy galoshes since that’s pretty much all you can wear (shoeswise). (I’m sure our pictures from this trip will be worth seeing! I’m thinking scenery only, no people pics!) πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    July 28, 2008 9:13 am

    Can’t wait to see those pics of you and youre “gaaaaloSSSSHHHHHes”. They did that skit at camp last year and it was WAY funnier to actaully see the ppl. Anyways, next time I am waiting for the bus (which, of course, is like, never), I will think of you and your galoshes.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    July 29, 2008 11:08 am

    That’s so cool they did the skit. I’ve never seen it done before. But the CD makes me laugh! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

