Skip to content

NEW PICS!! :)

July 24, 2008

I added a new picture gallery on the far right. Since I kept finding new pics of James every few days, I figured it would be better to have them all grouped together, instead of in random posts. 🙂 Anyways, so of course I will keep putting in all the Basic Training pics as I come across them, as well as pics of our trip out there next month!! If you want his address just send me an email or comment and I will send it to you. He loves getting mail!

The only mail we have gotten from him while at Jack’s Valley so far is a postcard. It didn’t say much, just that Jack’s has been much harder and that one day while his Squadron was being “too slow” one of the cadres started pulling down their tent (and got in trouble for it since it caused a pole to fall on someone inside!)

Random thought: right now I am totally wishing I was in Scotland!! Just looking at pictures is making me wish I could just go back and spend time exploring on my own! It is such a beautiful and fascinating country!! I miss the lush, rolling green hills, misty clouds, and ubiquitous sheep! And of course bagpipe music! 🙂 Someday I will go back!! And visit the town of Dunlop while I am at it! I was so close….I think it’s just 30 miles southwest of Glasgow? And I was in Glasgow….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

