Skip to content

Don’t fly away, okay?

July 7, 2008

Between being glued to Webguy (online coverage of Basic Training) lately, writing lots of letters, working, getting ready for camp, etc., I haven’t really been much for blogging lately. But I wanted to put up some pictures of a butterfly I saw today as I was walking out the door to go to work. I ran back in for my camera, hoping he would stay long enough for me to get a good shot. He (she?) was still there when I got back, but kept flitting from flower to flower, making it hard to get a good shot. I was able to get two pictures of him before he flew off!

Funny how aesthetics is everything. I hate moths (fun memories of trying to kill one in the dorm!) and love butterflies!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    July 8, 2008 8:10 am

    Beautiful butterfly! 🙂

  2. July 8, 2008 8:11 pm

    Great shots!

Leave a Reply

