Skip to content

Camp Car Wash

June 28, 2008

Today was an exhausting day, but in a good way! We had the camp car wash from 9:30-2 today at church. I got a really sweet sunburn too! 🙂 Bright red! (on second thought, the suntan lotion probably wasn’t a good idea for such a long time in the sun!) 🙂 Oh well, now I’m aloe vera-ing it like crazy!!

A few of the guys pose for me

There were so many “dryers” you could hardly find an open spot on the car to dry!

Kaiyla and Kyle pose with some of the signs…The Green Machine is in the background getting a bath. 🙂

Our youth director told the teens to dress “grubby” and about half of them showed up in PBC t-shirts. I thought it was so funny, I wanted to take a picture of all of them together, I totally forgot!

After the car wash I was able to get lots of stuff accomplished!! 🙂 Such a nice feeling! Lots of cleaning and organizing and even making a lasagna for dinner!! I love days off work!! You can get so much accomplished!

*Extra tidbit for the day: watermelon Jello tastes like watermelon Jolly Ranchers totally. I wonder if they are made out of the same ingredients… Same flavor, just way squishier! (extra extra tidbit: jello is good for your hair!!!Eat jello!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

