Skip to content

James’ almost last day

June 13, 2008

Since tomorrow is James’ last day at work (but I don’t work tomorrow ) my mom asked me to take some pictures of him at work. He of course loved that, but he let me anyways. 🙂

At the circ desk (the shirt I am wearing is the children’s summer reading program shirt)

It was so sad to think that today was the last day I would ever work with him again! 😦 I hate goodbyes! (At least we have till Wednesday morning) For the record, I did win the last ever race home from work! In spite of his crazy driving. I am sure if a cop ever saw us racing home we would get pulled over for sure. Or at least he would! He does things like bumping my truck with his car, stopping at green lights till they turn yellow (when I am behind him) so I get stuck at the red light, passing me where no passing is allowed (passing like you do in WI is not allowed here), and trying to pull into the driveway in front of me (when I am the lead car) when I turn wide to swing in! That’s just to name a few. Of course I am just staying here at my parent’s house for a few weeks, but driving home from work will never be as adventurous again. 😦

And of course when I got home, what did I see but Tom outside shoveling dirt for the walkway and wearing….the yellow hard hat! At first he hid from the camera, but then he posed for me. You can’t see it too well in these pics, but it was a typical Tom pose.

GQ

 

Well, I better run, lots of party shopping and cleaning to do!! Have a fabulous weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2008 8:58 pm

    I just signed up the boys for our library’s summer reading program. They’ve completed two boxes so far.

    Farewells are hard. We’ll be saying good-bye to our Pastor next Sunday night.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    June 16, 2008 11:28 pm

    That’s cool, I hope they enjoy it!

    I was so surprised when I heard they were leaving 😦 Yeah, I hate goodbyes!

  3. Becka permalink
    June 23, 2008 9:16 am

    Yep, Tommy looks great in that hard hat! lol

Leave a Reply

