Skip to content

Nothing new

June 5, 2008

Another boring post about my life, sorry. 🙂 My creative juices haven’t been flowing lately. Last night after work I went to our church’s evening visitation. We take two buses out and spend just an hour passing out tracts in nearby neighborhoods. I haven’t been able to go for a long time since until recently I was working Wednesday nights till 9. (Our midweek service is on Thursday) So I was happy I finally got to go again! Heather and I went on Mr. Archer’s bus (full of mostly teens) – that was an experience! The whole time we were out it was cold and windy. Thankfully though it didn’t rain, it  kept looking like it though! At one of the houses the door had big panes of glass so we could see in and see people sitting on the couch. After we rang the doorbell though, they both got up and moved, I guess so we couldn’t see that anyone was home? It was funny though since we had both totally seen them. But other than that people were friendly and nice. Saturday I am going to one of James’ many Air Force luncheons. I think this one is for the families of all the cadets in the area who will be going out to Colorado Springs in two weeks. So we will get to meet (well, I think they have all hung out before, but I’ve never been there) all the cadets and their families as well. That should be fun. I think I can squeeze Saturday doorknocking in before we go, and then that night we have Core Group with the youth group.

I am excited since we are going to go out to Colorado Springs in August after we get back from Hawaii. James has a weekend off after Basic Training is over so we will go spend it with him, and I think go see the Flying W Ranglers too. 🙂 So I guess basically I will be gone for all of August. I think I will be in CA for like a few days of it. 🙂 Yea, I love trips!

Well, that’s all that I can think of right now. Nothing super exciting. The driveway from the street to the back house is being put in right now so hopefully soon they will start relandscaping the back yard and it will be all pretty again. 🙂 (this view is from the first backyard lawn, at the end of the driveway of the front house.  As you can see half the backyard was torn up to put in the back house)

And I am just working like crazy to save up for the weeks that I am taking off and not getting paid (Alaska and camp).  It will all be worth it then. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 5, 2008 5:30 pm

    How nice to have a back house. 🙂 Have fun on your trips this summer!

Leave a Reply

