Skip to content

Yea for Friday!!

May 30, 2008

I love Fridays!!! Either I am getting a paycheck (always fun) or it’s my day off (more fun!) And this week I had TWO days off. I was so shocked until I realized why. I would usually work today to make up the hours I missed from the Monday holiday, but I had already made plans for the day so….. Here I am at 11:20 AM with no set plans till 3!!! It’s so wonderful, I feel FREE!! Anyways, I am going out with 2 girls from church this afternoon so that should be fun. I think they are both 9…or 10…so it will be interesting to be back in that world again..wow…that was a long time ago! Beck weren’t we like 9 when we met? Craziness… Anyways, so they want to go to the park, the mall, and out to eat. But not to a fast food place they said. They want a real sit down restaurant. πŸ™‚ Actually they had so many plans, right down to making sure we got a snack at the mall, they wanted to go to a museum too! I don’t think we will be able to fit that in though…I can’t pick them up from school today till 3:30 – so unless we stay out till 1 am… πŸ˜‰ Anyways, so that’s going to be my day. Right now I am off to shop with my mom for my cousin’s birthday and James’ birthday/going away party.

Β 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:42 am

    Yeah, we were 9 – seems like forever ago, huh? Have fun! πŸ™‚

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    May 31, 2008 8:16 pm

    Ages! They remind me of how we probably were when we were that age. (I see it from a different perspective now so I’m not sure but… )
    I don’t feel any older than when we met, do you? I think we are ageless. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

