Skip to content

Read a good book!

May 27, 2008

I know you all have lots of free time on your hands now that summer is here. So go find a good book and put those brain muscles to work! (I have a list of several good books on the lower right hand side of the page) – and of course I am still suggesting you read “An Inconvenient Book” by Glenn Beck. (skip the name chapter, it’s a waste of time)

Let me know if you have read anything good lately!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2008 3:33 pm

    I haven’t been reading a lot lately, though I’m currently in the middle of The Character of God’s Workman by Watchman Nee. It’s been very challenging to me to evaluate my life to see if I’m truly a useful workman for the Lord. I also started rereading Safely Home by Randy Alcorn, my favorite novel of all time.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    May 29, 2008 10:46 am

    I read something by Watchman Nee before, but I don’t remember what it was. ๐Ÿ™‚ I will have to check out Randy Alcorn sometime! I have been so busy lately (that’s why I am usually in the middle of 10 books, because I can’t find the time to finish them.) ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

