Skip to content

Memorial Day

May 26, 2008

I hope you had a great Memorial Day!! I thank God for the men and women who have paid the ultimate price in defending our country and freedom! We have the greatest country in the world and I thank God for it! Don’t forget all our troops overseas, and those who gave their lives! I think of a friend from college, Tim Watkins, who gave his life in Operation Iraqi Freedom…Thank you for your sacrifice! We miss you!                         (Watkins died in Ar Ramadi, Iraq when an improvised explosive device detonated near his M2A2 Bradley Fighting Vehicle during combat operations. He was assigned to the 2nd Battalion, 69th Armor Regiment, 3rd Brigade, 3rd Infantry Division, Fort Benning, Georgia. Died on October 15, 2005)

 


This morning Kim and I met up at the promenade at Santa Monica for breakfast. That was fun to get
together and catch up.

 After that I went out to Yucaipa to see my aunt, uncle and Katie! Lots and lots of driving today! 🙂

Katie wearing my flip flops

Calling my aunt on my cell

Kissing her puppy

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    May 27, 2008 3:37 pm

    I had a wonderful Memorial Day (albeit tiring – is that how you spell albeit?). Matt and I went to NYC for the day! It was loads of fun! 🙂

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    May 29, 2008 10:48 am

    Yes, that’s how you spell albeit. 🙂 A+
    I’m glad you liked NY, I will have to give it another try sometime. Maybe if I went through it a little more slowly. But I still have to admit I like London a lot better!

Leave a comment