Skip to content

BOOK RECOMMEND!!!!

May 24, 2008

I am probably committing a cardinal blogging sin by posting two posts in the same day (hey, can you blame me? When you sit at a computer for 6 hours and have nothing to do but read and blog…) anyways, but I am going to do it anyways. After all, I am not a “real” blogger, I just pretend, so those rules don’t apply to me. (okay, I don’t even know if there is such a thing as blogger protocol, but I am guessing there must be….somewhere…)

But as I was saying… I have a book to recommend. I just started it at lunchtime, so I am not that far into it…and probably shouldn’t recommend a book unless I have read the whole thing (but if we wait till then it might be a while as I have about 10 books going at any given time) It is called “An Inconvenient Book” (with BOOK being the operative word) This guy is great (Glenn Beck). I have to confess that while I love talk radio, I had never even heard of this guy till I saw the book at work. This book is easy to read very informative! He covers a wide range of topics so you can just pick and choose which chapters you like if you aren’t up for reading a whole book at the moment (it’s only 295 p. though). So check it out, if your library doesn’t have it (and you know I am going to recommend you request they buy it!) go get your own online! http://www.glennbeck.com/

It does strike me as interesting that while he seems intelligent enough, he is in fact, a Mormon. Seems like he would have be picking up on some of their inumerable fallicies during his eight years and counting with the church. But then seeing where he has come from, I can guess why he is drawn to them, unfortunately. Go check out the book and tell me what you think!

Disclaimer: as I said earlier, I have NOT read the entire book yet, and am not endorsing everything that is potentially in this book, but so far so good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

