Skip to content

CPR training, among other things…

May 22, 2008

So I think I might be taking CPR training again. It was just so awesome the first time that I want to go back for some more fun! 🙂 Actually, I don’t think I did so hot on the test, so that’s why I might be going again… We’ll see…. Anyways, it was 2 hours of pretty much boredom interspersed with some funny moments and a few stories. We had the training in the briefing room of PD and afterwards Leah, Sujata, Megan and I got a tour of the station. It was a lot of fun and we saw cute kittens in the animal control part of the station. The tour ended up taking so long that it was almost closing time over at the library (where all of our purses, keys, etc. were). It was 9pm as we ran over there to get our stuff. All of our other coworkers were wondering where we had been, I guess we should have told them. 🙂 Anyways, I took some pics of Sujata resuscitating the dummy and a pic of both of us (we had to share a dummy) listening to see if “the dummy was breathing.” I somehow lost the cable for my camera and as soon as I find it I will post the pics!!

 It is raining like CRAZY here right now, it just started pouring all of a sudden. Seriously, when I left for lunch there was like a drop here and there, and then not 5 minutes after I got inside it all broke loose! I hope it stops by 4 so I don’t get drenched going home!! I didn’t even know it was supposed to rain!

Want to hear what I did today? I’m such a dork! I got a smoothie on lunch (and smoothies are notorious for jumping out of the cupholder in my truck) and as I am pulling into APU I see Mr. Starman so I stop so I can say hi…slow motion here….as I stop and my smoothie nosedives out of the cupholder onto the floor and starts gushing out the bottom! Seriously, when I picked it up, it was shooting out a hole in the bottom like a hose! (And I never even got to say hi!) So now it’s all over the carpet in my truck…. I cleaned it up as best as I could – and I taped the bottom of the smoothie so I could keep it (I hadn’t even drunk any of it yet!)…I’m glad I’m getting a new car soon! It will have the biggest, coolest cupholders ever, I am not losing any more smoothies (how many is this now?)  AHH, our lights are flickering!!! Maybe we will lose power and I can go home from work early??!!! 🙂

The lights have gone out twice now, shouldn’t I get to go home?

So I have decided to go back to “Lovinsocal.” Actually, this blog was never called that, my neglected google blog is named that. (As I just discovered when I looked at it today. – I had to post some pics since the other redheaded, blue-eyed, jenmarie wanted to see if we really looked alike) So anyways…. here we are…

Half an hour till I can go home…then it’s off to an ortho app. and church…maybe I can sleep on Saturday – after work of course…

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 23, 2008 2:52 pm

    So about the Smoothie thing. I remember when I was with you and my smoothie or was it yours, oh well, jumped out of the cup-holder and the whole bottom fell out. What a mess! 🙂 Good memories though.

Leave a Reply

