Skip to content

Am I boring you? :)

May 20, 2008

This will be quick since I’m off to work (I do that every once in a while, just to liven things up ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Every time I look at friends’ coolย blogs I think “wow, I am probably boring people to tears with my blog!” Not that it is my goal with this blog to entertain everyone – I actually only did it because I was bored at work. ๐Ÿ™‚ But it could be more exciting…I could put actual thought into my posts…instead of rambling on… :)…I think I need to come up with a creative title for it, that would help…what should I call it? I don’t have a clue… I will have to think about it today…while I am at work!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Heard from the parents today -a quick call and then a text. (it’s funny to read a text from your mom, complete with texting lingo and all) She said it’s raining in Rome and is supposed to rain the whole time they are there so they are off to buy an umbrella. ๐Ÿ™‚ And…my dad found the Spurs game on delay over there so she wasn’t allowed to give him the score that I texted to her…And…that’s pretty much it I think… I pick them up at LAX Friday night after work so I guess I will hear all about the trip then…Oh, heard they rode camels…lol, sounds fun. I think camels are cute! Well, maybe not in real life (I only remember seeing one once) but stuffed animal camels are cute!!

Okay, I better run. Have a beautiful day!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2008 3:23 pm

    How about “California Dreaming” for a title (or something else to do with California)? ๐Ÿ™‚ I enjoyed reading your Wisconsin memories.

  2. Becka permalink
    May 20, 2008 3:35 pm

    I don’t have a suggestion for a title, I just wanted to let you know that your blog doesn’t bore me at all. ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course maybe that is my “longsufferingness.” lol lol ๐Ÿ™‚ I crack me up. No, really. Sometimes it makes me feel as if I am back home in CA, hanging out with everyone. I love your blog!

  3. May 20, 2008 5:56 pm

    I really enjoy your blog. In a couple of weeks it will keep me involved in your life since I won’t really be around here!

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    May 21, 2008 9:49 am

    I was thinking about something California-ish…but last time I put “Lovin’ CA” (or “love in CA” depending on how you wanted to look at it) but I spelled it “Luvinca” and then later when I saw it I was like “what’s Luvincka? mean?” I had forgotten that I was the one who put it there! California Dreaming sounds good. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Becka permalink
    May 23, 2008 1:41 pm

    I like your new title! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. jenmarie permalink*
    May 23, 2008 2:03 pm

    Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

