Skip to content

It’s cold!!! :)

May 12, 2008

California has such weird weather! It is so cold outside right now! And it’s been rainy and overcast all day! And by the end of the week it’s supposed to be back to 100s! It’s no wonder people keep getting sick!!

Last weekend our college class had a road rally activity – ask Andrew about that. 🙂 I wasn’t able to go since I had to work till 6 at APU. James had to work till 5:30 at GPL so after we both got off I went by and picked him up and we met up with everyone at the final destination – Vera’s house. We had pizza and ice cream and played Guesstures. I got some good pics but I can’t get them off my camera right now. They’ll be here eventually. My battery was dying so I couldn’t get all the pics that I wanted. Ricky did an awesome “beagle” (Miriam thought it was supposed to be Stevie Wonder) and Jerome’s “soul” and David’s “boyfriend” – Tim’s “radar.” We were laughing so much!

This week I am staying at my parent’s house while they are in Israel so that’s kinda nice! I called them today while they were in the Detroit airport getting ready to fly to Germany. So far things are going well. After they get to Germany they fly to Israel. And at some point along the way they go to Greece and Italy as well. I am so excited for them and totally wish I was with them! That would be so awesome! Someday I am definitely going, hopefully next summer!

This past week I was looking at all the MBBC graduation pictures on the website and it made me miss everyone so much! It was cool because I could name almost everyone in all the pictures, I was surprised! I remember when we first moved out there I was determined to meet every single person! 🙂 I don’t know why. It was just so much fun meeting all these new people! We didn’t meet them all obviously, but we met most of them I think, which was quite a feat considering we didn’t even have class with 99 % of them! In chapels, at parties, at work, we talked to everyone! I miss you all! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Traci permalink
    May 13, 2008 7:42 pm

    You think CA weather is weird! I know you remember how weird some days’ weather was in WI.
    I’m sure working at the library also helped you to meet a few people at MBBC.
    I enjoyed your most recent library patron stories. We just get a lot of lost jump drives.
    We are adjusting to the new system and trying to learn how to do the things we need to do. My part is fairly easy. Glad I’m not cataloging!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    May 14, 2008 7:24 pm

    Yes, I wouldn’t trade CA weird for WI weird EVER! 🙂
    Oh yes, I met lots of interesting ppl working at the MBBC lib! 🙂 Lots of fun!! Clint Ifland was probably the most interesting patron and Chip Herbert was one of the most fun to work with! Those guys always made me laugh!
    We get lost jump drives too!
    Does it work well? How fun, I was meaning to email you and ask how it was going! Probably driving some ppl nuts… 😉

Leave a Reply

