Skip to content

Saturday

April 27, 2008

Yesterday I went with some of our teens and visited my brother’s bus route since we thought we wasn’t going to be able to do it. (Then he came driving up as we were finishing so we all went to a new area to invite kids – 3 said they would come and their parents said they could so hopefully they will!) Then after visitation we had the college vs. high school lazer tag. I was supposed to play on the high school team but I ended up playing with the college group and we won so I am sure there will be a rematch sometime since each group has won now.

David and Ryan messing around while we waited in the briefing room

Some of the girls and I had decided that since it was so hot (high 90s) we wanted to go swimiming afterwards and this time (after some maneuvering – since I couldn’t fit them all in my truck) we got it to work. That was a lot of fun, we ended up swimming till 7 pm. After that we went and got pizza and hung out at my house for a little bit. It was a hot, busy day, but we had fun!

Heather kept trying to surf

Waiting for Sarah

Their pool is so pretty

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2008 5:07 pm

    Swimming looks like so much fun!

  2. MIriam permalink
    April 27, 2008 10:50 pm

    I am sooo jealous of your really warm weather!!! It pretty nice here, but I can’t wait until it gets really warm! Swimming sounds so wonderful! 🙂

  3. Becka permalink
    April 28, 2008 12:12 pm

    It has been getting nice and warm here, but I to am envious of the CA weather! Today is really nice and warm, but it is RAINING! That makes it pretty humid. I can tell that the humidity isn’t as bad as mid-summer thought bc today my hair isn’t super frizzy, just extra curly! 🙂

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    April 28, 2008 8:21 pm

    Yes, it has been super hot, 90s and 100s!! Maybe when you guys come down we can have a pool party, I know Hannah wants to swim this summer too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

