Skip to content

So….

April 9, 2008

I wasn’t going to post anything tonight, but since the Giants won’t just hurry up and win the game so I can go to bed, I might as well post since I am just sitting here listening to the game…I love MLB.com audio! πŸ™‚

So I kinda got myself into something…and I hope it doesn’t mean that I end up selling MaryKay, or buying lots of it so I don’t feel bad… I will let you guys know how it turns out…

Today at work this lady was like “oh I love your hair, etc. etc…” So I wasn’t thinking anything, that happens at work all the time so I just said thanks and went in to the check in room to check in books. When I came out I noticed she was kinda hanging around still and when she saw me she came right over. She says, “You are so cute, I want to use you as a model.” Okay, so that should have been my first clue… but no, sucker that I am, I am just like “for what?” She’s like “I sell MaryKay and I would love to use you as a model.” How can you say no to someone who just called you cute? Even if you know she is totally buttering you up? Anyways, long story short I ended up talking to her for a while while I was on the desk and now I have to go over there next Wed for some MaryKay party or something… I can see myself years from now, drivingΒ a pink caddy and trying to remember exactly how I got roped into selling MaryKay… I just can’t say no. I mean, I can when I need to, but… My family used to tease me for the longest time about not answering the phone. I guess I agreed to let some sales guy do a demonstration of lawn care products, or do a test on our lawn, or something. I don’t really remember it, but they are all convinced it was me, so who knows… I won’t deny it, it sounds like something I might do – if I was lied to. πŸ˜‰

Anyways, I don’t really want to sell MaryKay…I am not a good salesperson, at all! I would never be able to sell anything! If someone tells me they don’t WANT any makeup…..

Okay, I will deal with the makeup thing when it gets here – I worried about a meeting with my supervisor all day and it ended up being a GOOD meeting, with changes that I really wanted so…I need to stop worrying so much!

OH YEA, the Giants finally won with a walk-off for Bengie Molina in the bottom of the 11th! Now I can finally go to bed!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2008 5:55 am

    3-2 they won go giants yeah

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    April 9, 2008 8:05 am

    Finally! I hope we get at least one good power hitter sometime soon, that might help us a little, and a decent closer!
    I think I fixed the time problem on this, we’ll see if it works…

  3. April 9, 2008 1:03 pm

    I think you’d make a good Mary Kay model. You’ll have to let us know how that turns out. πŸ™‚ My hairdresser once asked me to be a haircut model, though that never did happen.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    April 9, 2008 4:05 pm

    That’s cool, I would rather be some sort of hair model! I think that I would be better at that! But oh well, lol…I will let you know! πŸ™‚

  5. April 9, 2008 9:57 pm

    yeah the giants win two days in a row

    1-0 bottom of the ninth with two outs

  6. jenmarie permalink*
    April 9, 2008 11:13 pm

    I saw that, super exciting – we have a streak going now! πŸ™‚ Although we sure don’t score much!

  7. April 10, 2008 12:34 pm

    I got my hair cut today and, as I was checking out, my hairdresser asked if I wanted to come back tomorrow to be an eyebrow wax model. I agreed. I’ve only had my eyebrows waxed once, but they could definitely use another wax. Hope I don’t regret it. πŸ™‚

  8. jenmarie permalink*
    April 10, 2008 4:13 pm

    MR -that’s cool, let me know how it goes! I should come to your hairdresser! πŸ™‚ Sounds like you get great opportunities! :)Although that would be a bit far to go for just a haircut…

  9. April 11, 2008 1:02 pm

    The brow wax went fine. I’ll post some pictures on my blog next week. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

