Skip to content

My Giants…

April 8, 2008

With today’s loss to San Diego the San Francisco Giants are now 1 and 6. Only Detroit has a worse record (0-6). I can’t believe my team is falling apart like this. Well, I can…we’ve needed some good relievers for a few years now and not much has happened, so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised. You can get runs all you want, but if you don’t have someone you can rely on to close it for you, good luck! That has been our problem now for the past couple of YEARS! I don’t know the exact number of blown saves, but I do know that if we had won just a few of those it would have been enoughΒ to get us a playoff spot, several years running! Memories of 2003’s wire-to-wire season are drifting off into distant history… I think I am giving up on my team – until we get some decent relievers at least! I should switch teams, be a band wagoner…”I’ve always been a Yankee’s fan.” How does that sound? Speaking of Hillary…how that woman has gotten a following amazes me. How can you be a blatant, habitual liar and get people to vote for you anyways? This isn’t just a lie here and there, this is ALL the time! Anyone follow her? Bosnia sniper fire? Chelsea in danger during 9/11? Being a lifelong Yankees fan? Being named after Sir Edmund Hillary? The list could go on forever! But back to baseball… Okay, I’m just kidding about switching teams…I would never do that. I will just endure the long season as we lose our way through it. Or, I can always hope that we make some needed changes! Either way, Go Giants!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2008 6:06 am

    I dont see how the Giants are going to score runs this year. That lineup is patehtic.

  2. Becka permalink
    April 8, 2008 4:41 pm

    Change to a Yankee’s fan! Gasp! I can’t believe you! lol j/k πŸ™‚

  3. Danny permalink
    April 8, 2008 5:39 pm

    Poor Jen. A girl from Southern California who likes the Giants… you get what you deserve. lol :-/

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    April 8, 2008 5:51 pm

    Ben – yes, we have lots of areas that need strengthening. BUT…the previous few years we were scoring plenty of runs, we just weren’t holding the lead past the 7th and our relievers were blowing all the saves. No matter how many runs you score, you can’t let THAT happen! But you are right, we haven’t been scoring much so far this year.
    Beck – even if for some reason I changed teams it would never be the Yankees, of course. πŸ™‚
    Danny – you evil Dodger fan/Giant hater… πŸ™‚

  5. Danny permalink
    April 8, 2008 5:53 pm

    Oh Jen… you still don’t understand.. I am NOT a Dodgers fan… I’m all about the Angels. πŸ™‚ If I remember correctly, the Giants are aka ‘The HATED ones’ – too bad for you. :-/

  6. jenmarie permalink*
    April 8, 2008 6:17 pm

    You’re an Angels fan? Really? Well, that’s okay, we aren’t even in the same league so you shouldn’t hate the Giants! I like the Angels since I watched a lot of their team come up through the minors -since I went to a ton of Quakes games! And since Casey’s on the team…I have to cheer for them! πŸ™‚ I’m still bitter that they beat us in 2002, that should have never happened! But other than that…

  7. None of your business permalink
    April 8, 2008 6:29 pm

    Who is Danny?

  8. Hillary Clinton permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:10 pm

    Jannifer Marie Dunlop I don’t appreciate those remarks you made about me in your blog. They were not very nice.

  9. Becka permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:19 pm

    But if it WERE the Yankees, you could visit me and Zaz! Then it would all be worth it! lol Okay, totally kidding. lol Ummm… and the times of these posts have to be off. lol It’s 3:18pm here. lol

  10. Hillary Clinton permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:20 pm

    And you could visit me too.

  11. jenmarie permalink*
    April 8, 2008 7:31 pm

    James, thanks for all the comments and for flooding my inbox with messages from my blog! You only get ONE post a day! πŸ™‚ If these are even from you, which I am guessing they are..

  12. jenmarie permalink*
    April 8, 2008 7:32 pm

    Yes Beck, the times are WAY off, it drives me nuts! I don’t think I can change it.

  13. James Ashton permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:41 pm

    How did you know it was me?

  14. Danny permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:51 pm

    I’m Danny… who are you? Psh.

  15. Somebody permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:59 pm

    Are you “Danny Panny Pooh” or “Dan the Man” or a different Danny?

  16. Danny permalink
    April 8, 2008 8:02 pm

    Possibly. Keep talking.

  17. Somebody permalink
    April 8, 2008 8:09 pm

    Possibly? You are not sure who you are?

  18. Danny permalink
    April 8, 2008 8:13 pm

    Nope, I definitely know who I am. Do you? Seeing as how you keep changing your name. Psh.

  19. Somebody permalink
    April 8, 2008 8:17 pm

    Keep changing my name? I only wrote one name.
    Anyways, what’s your last name?

  20. Danny permalink
    April 8, 2008 8:19 pm

    Nope… first you had ‘None of your business’ now it’s Somebody. Can you guess my last name?

  21. April 8, 2008 11:25 pm

    Okay, SO the comments on this post is no longer about the Giants. By the way this is really my name. i didn’t change it. I hope the Giants start to have a better season. I am an Angels and Giants fan. They are in different leagues so I can root for both of them. πŸ™‚ Unless, they are playing each other in the playoffs. Then I will root for the Giants. Okay so this is a really long comment. I will shut-up now.

  22. jenmarie permalink*
    April 9, 2008 2:13 am

    Seriously Renae huh? I’m going to have to go back to “moderating” my comments before they get posted! I like how “Hillary” spelled my name, nice!

  23. April 9, 2008 3:32 am

    2007 season: 21 failed save opportunities
    2006 season: 25 failed save opportunities
    2005 season: 29 failed save opportunities
    2004 season: 26 failed save opportunities
    2003 season: 24 failed save opportunities

    know you know

    oh and if you choose to abandon the chosen ones i’ll have to remove the link to you site from my site.

    go giants!

    BEAT LA!!! BEAT LA!!!

    okay i know they aren’t playing la right now but whoever is i hope la is losing.

    and whoever used my name previously in these comments will be blacklisted from unlinkedmedia

  24. jenmarie permalink*
    April 9, 2008 4:29 am

    Hey James,
    Is this your first comment on this post? I think my brother keeps leaving comments… Anyways, thanks for the info – and I will never abandon the Giants! πŸ™‚ LA is playing Arizona and losing! And we are winning right now – although we just brought in Tyler Walker so…we’ll see…

  25. April 9, 2008 5:59 am

    yes it was my first, i always leave a link to my site it helps my stats

    insert shameless plug here

    come check out my site at

    http://www.unlinkedmedia.com

Leave a Reply

