Skip to content

zzz

April 5, 2008

I am falling asleep, so this should be a really profound post. I should probably be in bed right now since I have to get up and go to work in the morning!

Today was a beautiful day! The weather was so gorgeous! One of those ‘sit outside’ days!

Today was my mom’s birthday so I stopped by there on my way to Trivia – I finally finished her scrapbook so I had to drop that off along with her birthday present. I started that scrapbook for her (of my parents’ first trip to Hawaii) 3 years ago! That’s how far behind I am! I am sure she had despaired of ever seeing that book again! Anyways, I had a few minutes before I had to be at APU so I went over to the park to see a little of Tom’s game (umpiring) and all of his basketball team was over there hanging out too, so since there were so many of us, we all made a new cheering section. There was a side cheering for LaVerne, a side cheering for San Dimas, and a side cheering for the umpire. 🙂 It was so funny!Me - Megan - Jill

Me – Megan – Jill at Trivia in our beautiful blue shirts after a long day!

After Trivia I stopped back by the house to see how the Tamale-making crew was doing. (The basketball team was over spending the night and making 1000 tamales to sell as a fundraiser for Convention.)

This is just a few of the tamales!

When I got there it was only ladies in the house and it was really quiet! They said they had given the guys  a break while my mom ran to the store to get more supplies (they had run out). When I went out to the garage all the guys were hanging out playing ping pong – Ryan really wanted to take a picture with me since he was wearing a shirt that said something like, “Love me, hug me, squeeze me, take me home” – or something like that. Anyways, he’s crazy…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    April 7, 2008 5:52 pm

    Okay, so I so want a Trivia Challenge shirt – and I’m not even kidding! Besides, they are a very nice blue color! Seeing those shirts made me miss GPL a little. I sure missed going to Trivia Challenge with you. I can’t remember – did I go with you only one year or two? It’s a little fuzzy. lol

  2. Ryan's girlfriend permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:14 pm

    Where did Ryan get that shirt?

Leave a Reply

