Skip to content

Randomness

April 3, 2008

I have this feeling that today is going to be very long and slow…I am at APU till 6 with not much to do! ๐Ÿ™‚ So while I am sitting here bored I am just going to be posting whatever pops into my head. ๐Ÿ™‚ Like the fact that I will never understand skinny jeans. Especially when you are not so much on the skinny side.. Especially when you are a guy on the not so skinny side… Like the guy that just walked by…Not so flattering… And…I have been thinking….how am I supposed to ever gain weight if they keep making things “fat free” and “low cal/carb” etc…??? What about those of us who don’t count our carbs or calories and WANT to eat things completely loaded with fat? And why are they making “supersized meals” smaller now? Why don’t people just have self control and not eat as much if that’s what they need to do? Why punish the rest of us?…….Did I tell you guys I found my twin? Her name’s JenMarie too and she has red hair and blue eyes…only I don’t think the red is real (although it is beautifully vibrant!)…maybe then the blue isn’t realย either, I don’t know….anyways…she has a JenMarie blog too so that’s how I found her….So today was kinda on the overcast side – and now that I am inside I can see that it is nice and sunny outside! We have weird weather..not so weird as Wisconsin…but sort of weird…Tomorrow we have Trivia Challenge for GPL – at APU – ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Michelle and I are working it so…we’ll see how it goes…I haven’t been since before I left for WI!… Too bad nothing earth shattering is popping into my head right now…nothing life changing….nothing at all…We have a visitor at the dorm right now, she came to visit Hannah…and Nellie…I guess she knows Nellie from Ironwood…small world…mmm…Why didn’t I bring a book to read?…I wish I was shopping right now!…3 more hours…I wish I was in Europe….my coworker and I were talking about and comparing all the “big” cities we’ve been in and love….London… Paris (her)…New York…Philly…etc…and now I am so ready to be traveling again! The world is so amazing!…Okay…I will stop rambling… ??? Some guy just walked by barefoot – and out the door like that..??? I see the most interesting people here!

Places I want to go…(below)…Where would you go if you could go anywhere? Come on….I’m just curious, indulge me…commenting isn’t that hard! ๐Ÿ˜‰

austria_halstatt_01.jpg

Austria

switzerland-magnificent-landscape-786714.jpg

Switzerland

rome_01.jpg

Rome, Italy

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2008 1:42 am

    Those are beautiful pictures! We would like to go to Hawaii someday. Also, in my heart I’d like to visit China.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    April 4, 2008 3:41 am

    Aren’t they beautiful? I wish I could say I took them…someday I will go there and take them myself! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you been to China before? I think it would be neat to see the Great Wall of China.

  3. Lala permalink
    April 4, 2008 1:53 pm

    hmm…anywhere in the world? basically, if i was able id like to go everywhere in the world! maybe. haha.

  4. April 4, 2008 9:26 pm

    I have never been to China or any other countries in Asia. I really have a heart for Chinese people and would love to meet Christians in China.

  5. Barack Obama permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:17 pm

    Vote for me.

Leave a Reply

