Skip to content

April Fools

April 3, 2008

So did anyone have a good joke pulled on them yesterday? (I know, my post is going to say I am posting this on April 3, but today is really the 2nd.) I fell for TWO! I am so gullible! I just don’t expect people to lie to me! J Well, some people I don’t trust so much anymore, but with most people… Like the Google Custom Time thing? I was like “wow, that’s kind of deceitful.” I believed it till Rebekah emailed me and told me it was a joke! Thankfully she told me or else I would have believed it all day! Then last night my dad asked me to call him with the Sun’s score so I called him when I got home and then he asks me, “Did you hear that the Giants resigned Barry Bonds for 1 year/23 million?” I was like, “What?” He let me believe that for a while and then told me “April Fools from Tommy.” I was so relieved! J I mean, the Giants haven’t been known for making the best deals lately, but that would just be insane! Speaking of the Giants…well, never mind…we’ll save sports for another day!

 I need to think of something really good for next year!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    April 3, 2008 5:58 pm

    No good jokes pulled on me – glad I could help you out yesterday! lol Too bad for me, but I didn’t pull any good ones either!

Leave a Reply

