Skip to content

Monday

April 1, 2008

Today wasn’t bad for a Monday…we were pretty busy at work just because 3 people who would normally be there weren’t there today, but that made the day go by even faster! Then after work a friend and I went out for her birthday before I came over to APU, that was fun! We haven’t had much time to hang out lately, so it was nice to see her! And APU is DEAD tonight so I am falling asleep! Seriously…sorry I have nothing interesting to say, but I can’t even think right now…

Last night we were at Jeff and Miriam’s like usual…and they served NACHOS!Β Can you believe that? After having Chinese for lunch (which was heaven enough by itself – Chinese is a close second to Mex)I got nachos for dinner? It was like heaven… We had played “Who’s most like Jenny” in the youth group that morning and one of the questions was, “would you rather have Chinese or Mexican?” So I said ‘Mexican’ of course and then it made me think about it ALL day long! I was like “I need Mexican food!” So having nachos was so awesome! With guacamole…..yum! Okay, I shouldn’t even be thinking about food, I am so not hungry after coming straight from Applebees!

K-I’m going to do my own scientific πŸ˜‰ poll…Chinese or Mexican? You have to tell me which you like better. That means all of you people who always look at my blog and don’t post anything, you have to at least tell me which you like better. You don’t have to do anything else, just add a comment. You don’t even have to use your real name – in case you are afraid I am going to stalk you. πŸ˜‰

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 1:49 pm

    Hmmm, that’s a tough one as I like both Chinese and Mexican food though not all the time. You’d think I would like Chinese food the best as I am Chinese, but after eating rice with every meal growing up, we mostly eat American food at home. I like nachos too.

    The pictures on my blog were taken at Olbrich Botanical Gardens. Did you visit there? We like to go several times a year.

  2. Becka permalink
    April 1, 2008 3:44 pm

    I think I like Mexican better, but I love Chinese, so I guess it depends on the mood I am in. Since moving east, I have had a lot more Chinese than Mexican. There are a couple of good Mexican restaraunts, but way more good Chinese ones! πŸ™‚

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    April 1, 2008 4:49 pm

    Yeah, it’s hard, huh? For me though, Chinese almost always means the same thing – fried rice and broccoli beef, or teriyaki chicken (just because I love those so much I never eat anything else) – so I would get tired of it if I ate that every day. BUT I like almost anything Mexican so I would never get tired of it…if that makes sense.

  4. Danny permalink
    April 1, 2008 5:30 pm

    Of course I’m gonna have to say Mexican. Ha πŸ™‚
    Being in Wisconsin made me develop a whole new love for genuine mexican lol… I’m even more excited to be home now πŸ™‚

  5. Lala permalink
    April 1, 2008 5:39 pm

    Okay! so you HAAD to drag me into the comment leaving world. jk. =) lets see…i would say that i could eat mexican food anytime, but i would have to be in the ‘mood’ for chinese food. and you’re right-its usually beef w/ broc or orange chicken for me.

    but lately ive been LOVING california pizza kitchen! lol.

  6. April 1, 2008 8:02 pm

    I would have to say that I like Mexican more than Chinese. only because I am like Jen. I always get the same thing when we go for Chinese. I really don’t care though. I usually let James decide what he wants to eat. Then I find something on the menu that I like.

  7. Pastor Kirkland permalink
    April 2, 2008 1:49 am

    It has to be Mexican…but even more specific, it has to be TEX-mex. What, you’re surprised? Mexican food in California has way too much cilantro for my taste.

  8. jenmarie permalink*
    April 2, 2008 5:11 am

    WOW, I didn’t expect Mexican to be the overwhelming favorite!
    Hey Pastor Kirkland, I didn’t even know you read my blog, that’s cool! Yeah, I’m not a big fan of cilantro either! But Mex, Tex Mex, Taco Bell, πŸ˜‰ it’s all good to me.
    I guess we need to all get together and have a Mexican party – Cinco de Mayo anyone? πŸ™‚
    LALA, hey, lol, HS cheerleading uniform? That’s what it reminds me of! – Yes, I had to drag you in! πŸ™‚
    Danny – see, didn’t I warn you? I was like “you aren’t going to get any real Mexican food out there!!” – I had to learn to cook my own, gringo (a?) that I am, but it was fun, I impressed myself – except that I made chile too hot for me to even eat! When you get home we have to go to El Torito!!

  9. Becka permalink
    April 2, 2008 4:52 pm

    lol That chili was hot. It was really good minus the SUPER spiciness! lol

  10. MIriam permalink
    April 4, 2008 2:30 am

    Okay Jen, here is my vote: Mexican
    I did my good deed for your blog, so don’t ban me from it! πŸ™‚

  11. jenmarie permalink*
    April 4, 2008 3:37 am

    lol, okay, I won’t ban you anymore. πŸ™‚ After chatting with me all day at work you get extra brownie points too! πŸ™‚

  12. Danny permalink
    April 7, 2008 10:36 pm

    El Torito is a deal! Because this Wisconsin stuff is just not doing it for me. HA.

  13. George Bush permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:02 pm

    I would have to agree with Pastor Kirkland; Tex Mex is the best. In case you didn’t know Jenny, yes I read your blog every day before I start my work in the Oval Office. I love those library stories. I don’t usually leave comment because I am too busy, but when I saw that Mex food topic I had to comment.

Leave a Reply

