Skip to content

My little brother…

March 29, 2008

Today since I had to drive out to Azusa early today to take my mom’s students, I had some extra time to kill before doorknocking so I stopped by the Glendora softball field to watch my little brother umpiring! He looked so cute! (I’m sure he would kill me if he knew I called him “cute” on here!) He will be 17 next month, I can’t believe it! Anyways, when I got there two of my other brothers were there watching for a little bit too. So we stood behind the backstop and probably made him nervous – Steven saying “Come on Blue!”

tom-003.jpg

tom-004.jpg

Anyways, that brought back memories of many, many years of Little League! The girls’ softball was pretty bad though. I guess they switch innings (1/2 innings) after 4 runs have scored otherwise it could go all day! The pitching was horrible and they couldn’t thow anyone out for anything! Couldn’t catch, couldn’t even  hit because the pitching was so bad, etc… it was pretty funny. Almost like watching girl’s basketball! Okay, teasing…kinda…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2008 8:39 pm

    You are right, Tommy does look “cute” . I didn’t know he was umping until about 2 weeks ago. That is cool. Have a great day!

  2. Becka permalink
    March 31, 2008 5:42 pm

    I think it is “cute” that he is umping! Go Tommy!

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    April 1, 2008 3:41 am

    I know, I’m such a “sister,” but I think he’s adorable. 🙂

  4. Sarah Archer permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:25 pm

    Tommy is extremely cute in his umping uniform.

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    April 9, 2008 2:18 am

    Oh yes, I am sure this is “Sarah Archer.” Anyways, it should be “Renae” so… JAMES – when you get back…

Leave a Reply

