Skip to content

It’s FRIDAY!

March 29, 2008

I love Fridays! Especially those Fridays that mean someone is leaving a paycheck in my inbox! And now that I work at APU too, it’s double the fun! šŸ™‚ Today was an especially nice Friday since not only did I get paid, but one of my coworkers brought in a caramel brownie cheesecake that she had made for us! That was a perfect compliment to my venti java chip Frappuccino…and the chocolateĀ donut I had already grabbed before she brought the cheesecake! (talk about WIRED!) My coworkers were all over that thing! I could hear them talking…” I heard there was a cheesecake in here…” and “This is going to go straight to my thighs” as they ate it anyways. (oh the joys of beingĀ able to eat whatever you want without obsessing over exactly where in your body the food is going to take up permanent residence) I always say I love my job, and I really do! This is one of the reasons that I love my job so much! I don’t know what it is about our library being a food magnet, but it is! I’ve already mentioned before the patrons who bring us food, then there is the fact that we are sandwiched in between city hall and the police department, so between those two, there is always food left over from one function or another….And then of course we have our resident bakers! Mmm, I love food!

Well, tomorrow I have to get up early to play bus driver for my mom’s foreign exchange students. 2 from Thailand and 2 from Russia. My parent’s house is like a zoo now with people constantly coming and going – from all over the globe! I think I mentioned on here previously that we had two Chinese guys at our house. I don’t think I ever mentioned though that they got saved! That was exciting! A Chinese lady at our church took them with her to a Chinese Bible study during the week and they both got saved!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2008 2:51 pm

    Wow, that is great news about the Chinese guys getting saved!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    March 29, 2008 11:30 pm

    I know! I kept meaning to tell you and I kept forgetting! Hey, since Sun Prairie is close to UW I bet anyone around there could do the Foreign Exchange program if they wanted! They pay you to keep the students and it’s a great ministry opportunity!

  3. Becka permalink
    March 31, 2008 5:43 pm

    Hey, nice update on the foreign exchange thing! Cool that they got saved! šŸ™‚

  4. Jesse Jackson permalink
    April 8, 2008 7:28 pm

    That is so racist saying that kids from Russia and Thailand are zoo animals. I’m going to sue you.

Leave a Reply

