Skip to content

Monday…

March 25, 2008

I was going to post library stories tonight, but I ran out of time. L I will do it Wed!This past week I have been thinking about a really good song I heard a while ago. I didn’t really think about it then, but when I heard it again a week ago, it really made me think! It talks about someone who says that people ask him how he can praise the Lord with all the storms he goes through. He says the question amazes him since God changed his life long before the storms came and how could he turn his back on God? He says that through the storms he actually grows closer to the Lord. Then he says “Bring me joy, bring me peace, bring the chance to be free, bring me anything that brings You glory, And I know there’ll be days when this life brings me pain, but if that’s what it takes to praise You, Jesus  bring the rain.” Can we really TRULY say that? Bring me ANYTHING that brings you (God) glory? It’s so easy to say that we want to glorify God through our lives! But when you think about it, if you knew that having cancer or losing a loved one would be what He brought into your life in order to bring Him glory, would you still say that? Would we still say “bring me ANYTHING that brings you glory?” I really want to be able to say that, but then I ask myself “what am I signing up for?” To completely surrender our own will and say “God, do WHATEVER it takes for my life to bring you glory” wow, it’s kind of scary!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

