Skip to content

Ken Jennings

March 20, 2008

Last night we had our Ken Jennings author visit at the library. I had expected it to be packed up there, but we only ended up with 90 people – although I think that is the most welll-attended author visit we have ever had! I had just gone up there to get a picture with him because I’m weird like that and I ended up staying for the whole thing because it was interesting.

ken-jennings-001.jpg

After talking about his two books, he had a Q and A time and that was kind of interesting. He said that he can’t really watch Jeopardy and enjoy it anymore since every time he hears the music he tenses up and “puts his game face on.” He also said that his parents are moving back to Korea to be in charge of all the Mormon missionaries over there!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2008 4:36 am

    that is cool. I watched Jeopardy when he was on there. If I had remembered he was going to be there I would have come. oh well!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    March 27, 2008 4:56 am

    Yeah, you should have come, it was fun!

Leave a Reply

