Skip to content

God is so good!!

March 13, 2008

God has blessed me so much! Every time I see someone who is in a wheelchair I am reminded of how much God has blessed me! Not just with good health, but everything else! A good church, my family, good friends, the country I live in, the schools I have been blessed to attend, a really great youth group to work in, my salvation of course, Jesus who is always there for me!, the Bible!!, a truck that runs, really good girls in the dorm, and SO much more! I am really thankful for all that He has provided for me! Sure life isn’t always easy, but it’s nice to know that He is always there for us and even when everything goes “wrong,” He is still in control and He has already blessed me way more than I deserve! 

I am so happy that I get to “sleep in” tomorrow! I have a huge long list of things that I need to get done (things that I never have time for during the week – when I don’t get home till 10:30!) I doubt I will get it all done, but hopefully I can at least make a dent! I think I am going to have to take a day off work soon to actually just catch up on things, I just never seem to have time anymore! And I thought that things would slow down after I finished school! Things seem to be busier than before! And I have all these really good books to read too! (I just started a book about a cop who went undercover to expose the Mafia and then later he became an NBA ref, haven’t finished it yet, but it’s exciting!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 13, 2008 10:31 pm

    We had “injury” night at Awana last night and there were kids in wheelchairs, on crutches, with slings, etc. It reminded me how blessed we are not to be injured or disabled, though some of our family members have caught bugs lately and are fighting fevers. We have so much to be thankful for.

    That sounds like an interesting book! I’m currently reading “Mere Christianity” by C.S. Lewis.

Leave a Reply

